Four Roads to Moscow
Consolidated Addenda as of Mar. 19, 2017

Codeword: Barbarossa

The Rules:

4.7.2 Baltic States (correction): Second last line should say
“Turn 4” instead of “Turn 8”.

9.2 German Set Up (correction): There should be 4 Armor
Corps in the Force Pool.

The PAC:

BRP/Action Costs Table

Construct Fortified Zone (correction): Change the text of
the Notes section to state:

First Turn: Place the Fortified marker build side up in the
area.

Second Turn: Flip the Fortified marker onto its fortification
side.

Dismantle Fortified Zone (correction): This should be a 1
BRP cost.

The Cards:
(Corrections): All references to “Imminent War” should be
“Verge of War” and “Rising Tension” should be “Tense”.

Slaughterhouse

The Rules:

4.4.1 Leaders (omission): Only one General Tyulenev or
Hoth can ever be on the board. If due to flipping a leader,
there are now two of either on the board, the other Leader
counter with same Leader must be flipped as well.

5.1.1 (correction): Add Kalinin and Kursk to the list of Con-
trol/VP markers in the fourth sentence.

5.2.2 Soviet Setup (correction): “Soroki” should be “Balta”.

9.2 Movement Factor Cost, Second Bullet (clarification):
“All MP” means exactly that. If a unit has only 1 MP, it costs it
1 MP. Armor would spend their 2 MPs to enter.

10.6.1 Counter Attack (correction): Use the following text
instead of what's printed: “In a Counter-Attack the Attack
Value is the Counter-Attack value of any one unit, plus the
Combat Rating of the Leader marker with the same Com-
mand ID (if available). There is no DV used in a Counter-
Attack. Once the original Defender has Counter-Attacked the
Impulse is over. The original Attacker may not Counter-Attack
after the Defender’s Counter-Attack.”

12.3.5 (clarification): Add to the end of the sentence "that is
in supply (to a Soviet zone)"

17.1 Partisans (clarification): These do not count for
stacking.

17.2 Security Units (clarification): Also do not count for
stacking. Remove them from the map when alone in an area
that is entered by a Soviet Army/Front unit via regular or
assault movement.

21.2.2 Barbarossa ll, Soviet Set up-- Kursk (correction):
Minsk Front should be Vitebsk Army.

21.3.1 Soviet Winter Offensive Setup — German (omission):
Both Rumanian Armies set up with their respective Leaders.
e Kalinin (omission): add 3rd Panzer Army + Rienhardt

21.3.2 Soviet Winter Offensive Setup:

e Moscow (correction): Delete Yeremenko from the list.

e Soviet, Eliminated Box (correction): Minsk Army should
be Vitebsk Army.

o Kalinin (deletion): Kalinin Front + Konev

e Kolomna (addition): Kalinin Front + Konev

Hitler Turns East
(items in blue below were fixed in 2nd printing)

The Rules:

5.2.8 (clarification/explanation) The Army Replacement value
is the number of eliminated armies that you put into the Turn
Box from an earlier turn's losses of VP cities as they occur.
Place them from left to right. So, VP city losses from Turns 1
and 2 will have reduced armies placed into the Turn 3 Box (first
2), then the Turn 4 Box (next 2), Turn 5 box (next 1), and so on
until all the Turn Boxes have replacement armies equaling the
Army Replacement value (which is the minimum for each turn).
When it’s time during the actual turn to take replacements,
choose a number of additional Army replacements from the
eliminated pool so that when added to the minimum number
already there, the total arriving equals the maximum number.
Example: It is Turn 4: There are already 2 replacement units in
the Turn box (units eliminated on Turns 1 and 2). There are 5
Army units in the eliminated pool. | therefore can take 2 of
those units from the eliminated pool and have them enter as
replacement reinforcements (for a total of 4 units returning - the
maximum) on Turn 4.

7.3.5 (clarification): To calculate the odds, tally up the total
combat factors of all attacking Soviet units versus the total
combat factors of all defending German units.

10.1.11 Leningrad Supply (correction): The hex number
should be 2100, not 2106.

12.3.5 (clarification): Units eliminated during combat also
check.

13.4.7 (addition): German Leaders may not stack together.

13.6.1 (clarification): The Partisan unit must be placed in the
NW Army area on its turn of entry (Turn 7), It can be placed in
any Army Area on later turns.

The Counters (corrections):

e German 6th Army: Should have a setup hex of 1109.

e German 17th Army: Should have a setup hex of 1011.

e German 18th Army: Should have a setup hex of 1104.

e Order Markers: All “Hold /Attack” markers should be
“Hold/ATC” (Hold/Advance to Contact) as in the rules.



The Charts:
Combat Results Table (correction): Stacking Points means
Steps.

TEC River Entry (clarification): To receive the 1L shift, all
attacking units must be attacking across a river.

The Map:
(Correction): The hex just south of Moscow should be hex
2506, not 2406.

Strike the Bear

The Rules:
6.3.2 (correction): “armor silhouette picture” should be
“armor or mechanized NATO symbol”.

6.3.3 Example (correction): Delete the sentence “Note: RA
cannot enter diamonds 1 or 2, since Leaders are barred from
entering diamonds.” This is from an earlier set of the rules.

6.4.6 (correction): Ignore rule as written, Instead use: “If an
enemy combat unit enters an area with a truck unit, withdraw
the truck unit 2 oxes towards its supply source.”

6.3.4 (deletion): Ignore this rule. It is from an earlier playtest
version.

9.0 Luftwaffe (clarification): The first number on the counter
is the Luftwaffe Combat Rating and the second number is its
Movement Allowance.

9.2.3, First line (clarification/addition): Add “per area” after
“unit” and before “may”.

11.4.1 (addition): Only the single most advantageous terrain
in the defender’s area is used to modify the combat.

11.4.2 Rivers (clarification): Rivers that run from one Oxe
side into an Ocean/Lake which encompass another Oxe con-
fer this terrain modifier.

11.8.2b (clarification): Leader’s left-most value is the Leader
Support Value.

11.8.3 Leader Loss (clarification): Anytime that an enemy
unit moves/advances into an area with only a Leader in it,
make a roll on the Leader Loss Table for that Leader and
apply the result.

11.9.5 (addition): An attacking player must pay the full OP
points for each unit that advances due to a DW result. Lead-
ers, Luftwaffe and Trucks do not advance after combat.

11.9.6 (addition): Trucks will retreat with friendly units when
they retreat. If all friendly units are eliminated in a truck’s
area, the truck is retreated 2 areas to a friendly or unoccupied
area closer to its supply source and then becomes disrupted.

12.5 (correction): The Germans have a required minimum of
13 Corps in the Breakdown and/or Eliminated box.

14.1 Russian Set Up (omission): MC unit should be in E3
(Riga).

14.1 Russian Turn 2 Reinforcements (correction): Delete
Commissar from the list.

14.2 German Set Up (correction): There are “2x” Luftwaffe
units that start the game.

German Breakdown Box (correction): There is only one (1)
5-3-2 Armor unit in the breakdown box.

14.2 German Set Up (correction): There are “2x” Luftwaffe
units that start the game.

German Breakdown Box (correction): There is only one (1)
5-3-2 Armor unit in the breakdown box.

The Counters:
(Correction): 11th Rumanian Army should be German 11th
Army.

The PACs:
(Omission): The Commissar Placement Table is missing:

Commissar Placement Table (7.1)
Die Oxe Dice Oxe
Roll Column Roll Row
1 AorC 2 1
2 E 3 2
3 G 4 3
4 I 5 4
5 K 6 5
6 MorO 7 6
8 7
9 8
10 9
11 10
12 11

Redeployment Table (clarification): “G” means German and
“R” means Russian.

Combat Results Table, Combat Results (addition): “Note:
Owning player always allocates losses”

Combat Results Table, Combat Results, DW result
(addition): Leaders do not withdraw (If the opponent advances
into their area, owning player must make a Leader Loss test).”



